Brazil Canada
Photo: FIBA

Canada officially announced on Monday (05/08) the 19 players that will attend the national team’s training camp.

The 19 players are as follows:

R.J. Barrett, Aaron Best, Khem Birch, Chris Boucher, Oshae Brissett, Melvin Ejim, Brady Heslip, Cory Joseph, Kaza Kajami-Keane, Jamal Murray, Andrew Nembhard, Duane Notice, Kelly Olynyk, Eugene Omoruyi, Kevin Pangos, Addison Patterson, Phil Scrubb, Thomas Scrubb, Kyle Wiltjer.

Barrett and Murray will participate only in the training camp and will skip the World Cup.

Canada is heading back to the World Cup for the first time since the 2010 FIBA World Championship after finishing the FIBA Basketball World Cup Americas Qualifiers with a 10-2 record to lead Group F. 

Canada is in Group H for the FIBA Basketball World Cup 2019 and will face Australia (September 1), Lithuania (September 3) and Senegal (September 5) in the First Round.