Hapoel Jerusalem claimed the Israeli State Cup

Twitter/Winner League
Photo: Twitter/Winner League

Hapoel Jerusalem dominated Maccabi Rishon (82 – 67) in the Israeli State Cup Final and won the trophy for the fifth time in the club’s history.

Maccabi Rishon remained competitive until halftime (40-42), yet Hapoel were unstoppable in the third quarter and outscored their opponents 31-6 to take a 23-point lead and cruise to the victory (71-48).

J’ Covan Brown led the winners with 19 points, with James Feldeine and TaShawn Thomas adding 15 points apiece. On the other hand, Alex Hamilton scored 16 points for the losing squad.