Cibona beat 2008-champions Zadar in game 4 on the road with 69-71 to regain the crown. Despite being behind 14 points at halftime (39-25) Cibona managed to bounce back and take the lead 67-69 towards the end of the game.

Rok Stipcevic tied the game with a couple of freethrows and it all came down to last posession where Niksa Prkacin made the game-winning layup at the buzzer. Alan Anderson led the guests with 27 points, Davor Kus added 16 and Andric poured in 10. Zadar was led by Todor Gecevski who scored 13, Boisa and Stipcevic 11 each and Peric 10. This was Cibona’s 15th championship since the birth of the croatian league.