The Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame has unveiled its list of 13 finalists for the 2024 induction, featuring a diverse array of basketball luminaries spanning players, coaches, executives, and owners.

Among the standout finalists are renowned NBA stars Chauncey Billups and Vince Carter, whose illustrious careers have ended rather recently.

Billups, known for his clutch performances and leadership on the court, earned the nickname “Mr. Big Shot” during his tenure in the NBA, where he won an NBA championship and earned NBA Finals MVP honors.

Carter, often regarded as one of the greatest dunkers in NBA history, captivated basketball fans worldwide with his electrifying athleticism and longevity, spanning an incredible 22 seasons in the league.

Other notable finalists include Michael Cooper, a defensive stalwart and key contributor to the Los Angeles Lakers’ “Showtime” era, and Seimone Augustus, a WNBA icon known for her scoring prowess and championship pedigree.

In the coaching category, esteemed figures such as Bo Ryan, Charles Smith, Marian Washington, and Harley Redin have been recognized for their profound impact on the development of the game and mentorship of countless players.

The list also features influential individuals from the basketball community, including Dick Barnett, Michele Timms, Doug Collins, Herb Simon, and Jerry West, each of whom has left an enduring legacy in their respective roles.