The EuroChallenge Regular Season wrapped up on Tuesday night with the last five spots still available in the Last 16 of the competition claimed.

There was no shortage of intrigue coming into the final evening of the Regular Season, particularly in Groups A, B, G and H where it was still not clear who would continue onto the Last 16.

In Group A, Den Bosch failed to come up trumps following two overtimes in Södertälje, but still advanced ahead of Ulm who also lost on the road, to group winners Enel Basket Brindisi.

In Group B, Energia were another team to advance despite losing their final encounter, sneaking through ahead of Egis Körmend on account of their superior points differential across all games in the group.

Port of Antwerp improved to 3-3 with a win over KTP-Basket on Tuesday night, and move onto the next stage ahead of 3-3 Bonprix Biella, whom they won the direct head-to-head tie with.

Group H ended in heartbreak for Siauliai, losing out in a straight head-to-head clash for second spot with final day visitors Usak Sportif, who advance courtesy of a Courtney Fells half-court buzzer-beater at the end of regulation time.

In the Last 16, 11 nations will be represented with Belgium represented by three teams (Okapi Aalstar, Port of Antwerp Giants and Belfius Mons-Hainaut), whilst France (Le Mans and Nanterre), Russia (Avtodor and Enisey) and Turkey (Usak Sportif and Trabzonspor Medical Park) will each be represented by two teams.

In the Last 16, four groups of four teams will play another six game days in a round robin system.

Following a short break over Christmas and New Year, the EuroChallenge season will resume on 13 January.

EuroChallenge Last 16 groups:

Group IGroup JGroup KGroup L
Enel Basket Brindisi (ITA)JSF Nanterre (FRA)SPM Shoeters Den Bosch (NED)Belfius Mons-Hainaut (BEL)
Energia Tg-Jiu (ROU)Magnofit Güssing Knights (AUT)Tartu University Rock (EST)Trabzonspor Medical Park (TUR)
Okapi Aalstar (BEL)Le Mans Sarthe Basket (FRA)Fraport Skyliners (GER)PO Antwerp Giants (BEL)
BC Astana (KAZ)Usak Sportif (TUR)Avtodor Saratov (RUS)BC Enisey Krasnoyarsk (RUS)

Source FIBA Europe