FIBA Europe have announced the start of the public voting for the Player of the Year award for both the men, women, young men and young women.

The players in all categories have been selected for their performances and special achievements in the past year.

This marks the eighth year this award has been held. Past winners of the men include Dirk Nowitzki (2011), Milos Teodosic (2010) and Pau Gasol (2009, 2008).

Spain’s Alba Torrens won the women’s award last year with Toronto Raptors’ big man Jonas Valanciunas winning the young men’s award and Emma Meesseman winning the young women’s gong.

Via, click HERE to visit the voting page.