Euroleague has announced eurocup 2011/12 teams. Amongst the 10 teams who got a direct spot for regular season group stage is Bayern Munich.

Ten teams have automatically qualified for the groups stages. In addition to them sixteen teams will fight for another eight positions in away/home knockout games. Finally the fourteen teams of the Euroleague qualifying rounds who won’t make Euroleague groups will be put in Eurocup groups. That makes for a total of thirty two teams.

The 10 teams who directly qualified to Eurocup group stage:


Aris Greece
Benetton Basket Italy
Bayern Munich Germany
Skyliners Germany
Krka Slovenia
Lokomotiv Kuban Russia
Valencia Spain
Rudupis Lithuania
Hapoel Jerusalem Israel
Gasterra Flames Netherlands

The 16 Euroleague qualifying rounds teams (of which 14 will play in Eurocup):

PAOK Greece
Galatasaray Turkey
Banvit Turkey
Alba Germany
Lietuvos Rytas Lithuania
Cibona Croatia
Gravelines France
Cholet France
ASVEL France
Buducnost Montenegro
Charleroi Belgium
CEZ Nymbruk Czech Republic
BC Donetsk Ukraine
Khimki Russia
PGE Turow Poland
VEF Riga Latvia

The 16 teams who will fight for the remaining 8 spots (8 head-t0-head matchups). 1st seeds teams will be drawn against 2nd seeds teams. Winners will play in Eurocup while the losing sides will play in EuroChallenge.

Le Mans France Besiktas Turkey
Gran Canaria Spain Karsiyaka Turkey
Spartak St. Peter. Russia Elan Chalon Israel
BC Azovmash Ukraine BK Ventspils Latvia
OOstende Belgium Artland Dragons Germany
Dexia Mons-Hainaut Belgium Lukoil Academic Bulgaria
Cedevita Croatia ETHA Engomi Cyprus
BK Prostejov Cezch Republic

Norrkoeping Dolphins


The games between the eight couples of Eurocup qualifying round will be administrated by FIBA Europe. The draw for both Euroleague and Eurocup qualifying rounds will take part on July 7, in Barcelona.