The pre-eliminary squad was announced and it includes 17 players. Most noteable absence is of course that of Teo Papaloukas who will not be participating for the second season in a row.

Dimitris Mavroeidis and Mihalis Pelekanos are also surprisingly out of the list, while Kostas Koufos’ absence was already known as he prefers to stay in the US and work out.

Here is the complete list:

1. Dimitris Diamantidis
2. Kostas Tsartsaris
3. Antonis Fotsis
4. Vassilis Spanoulis
5. Nick Calathes
6. Stratos Perperoglou
7. Yorgos Printezis
8. Sofoklis Schortsanitis
9. Yannis Bouroussis
10. Loukas Mavrokefalidis
11. Panayotis Vassilopoulos
12. Kostas Papanikolaou
13. Nikos Zissis
14. Kostas Vassiliadis
15. Kostas Kaimakoglou
16. Ian Vouyoukas
17. Nikos Pappas