Los Angeles Lakers have made the repeat and won their second NBA championship in a row, this time beating Bostoc Celtics, and taking revenge on the finals they lost to the Celts in 2008. Pau Gasol was MVP of the game scoring 19 points and grabbing 18 rebounds.

The game, as the entire series, resembled Euroleague games, with low scores (for NBA standards), a lot of passion, many turnovers and nervous players. The Celts were leading 23-14 by the end of the first quarter but in the second quarter Artest stepped up and Lakers took the lead 25-23.

Celtics had not said their final word though and they took the lead later on, this time double digits, 36-49. Then it was time for Kobe Bryant and Lamar Odom to shine and tie the game at 61-61 with just seven minutes to go. From that point on Lakers too the lead and never looked back. Final score was 83-79.

Los Angeles Lakers: Artest 20, Gasol 19 (18reb), Bynum 2, Bryant 23 (15reb), Fisher 10, Odom 7, Farmar, Vujacic 2, Brown, Powell

Boston Celtics: Pierce 18 (10reb), Garnett 17, Wallace 11, R.Allen 13, Rondo 14 (10ass), Davis 6, Robinson, T.Allen, Scalabrine