Andrew D. Bernstein | NBAE via Getty Images
Photo: Andrew D. Bernstein | NBAE via Getty Images

New Zealand announced the preliminary roster for the 2019 Basketball World Cup, featuring Steven Adams.

The center of the Oklahoma City Thunder headlines the 25-man roster, which also includes Tom Abercrombie, Yuat Alok, Taylor Britt, Max Darling, Finn Delany, Dan Fotu, Isaac Fotu, Tyrell Harrison, Shea Ili, Jarrod Kenny, Rob Loe, Jordan Ngatai, Kruz Perrott-Hunt, Alex Pledger, Taine Murray, Ethan Rusbatch, Tohi Smith-Milner, Reuben Te Rangi, Sam Timmins, Tom Vodanovich, Mika Vukona, Corey Webster, Tai Webster and Yanni Wetzell.

There are talks between the Thunder and New Zealand for the availability of Adams, who will make his debut with the national team if included in the final roster.

New Zealand will face Brazil, Greece and Montenegro in Group K.