NEW YORK AND RIGA, LATVIA, June 5, 2019 – The National Basketball Association (NBA), the International Basketball Federation (FIBA) and the Latvia Basketball Association (Latvijas Basketbola Savieniba) today announced the roster of 64 of the top male and female players ages 17 and under from 26 European countries who will travel to Riga, Latvia for the 18th annual Basketball Without Borders (BWB) Europe Camp.  The NBA and FIBA’s global basketball development and community outreach program will be held Sunday, June 9 – Wednesday, June 12 at the Elektrum Olympic Center.

BWB Europe 2019willfeature a number of current and former NBA and WNBA players including Latvian players DairisBertāns(New Orleans Pelicans), DāvisBertāns (San Antonio Spurs), RodionsKurucs (Brooklyn Nets)andKristaps Porziņģis (Dallas Mavericks), as well as Sam Dekker (Washington Wizards) and Jonathan Isaac (Orlando Magic). Former WNBA players AneteJekabsone (Latvia) and RaffaelaMasciadri (Italy), along with former Latvian National Team Captain GuntaBasko will also participate in the camp.

Head Coach Rick Carlisle (Dallas Mavericks), current NBA assistant coaches Josh Longstaff (Milwaukee Bucks), Jamahl Mosley (Dallas Mavericks) and Pablo Prigioni (Brooklyn Nets), as well as NBA player development coach Michael Ruffin (New Orleans Pelicans)will also serve as BWB Europe coaches.  Mavericks trainerCasey Smith will serve as the camp’s strength and conditioning coach and athletic trainer.

Marin Sedlacek (Philadelphia 76ers, Serbia) and Patrick Hunt (President of the World Association of Basketball Coaches, Australia), will serve as camp directors.

BWB Europe 2019 will bring together the top male and female players ages 17 and under from throughout Europe to learn directly from current and former NBA and FIBA players and coaches and to compete against the best young players from the region. 

Players and coaches will lead the campers through a variety of activities on and off the court, including movement efficiency, skill development stations, shooting and skills competitions, 5-on-5 games, and daily life skills seminars focusing on health, leadership and communication.  One boy and one girl will be named BWB Europe MVPs at the conclusion of the camp.  In addition, NBA Referee Performance and Development Advisor and longtime former NBA official Bernie Fryer will lead various development sessions with local FIBA referees.

NIKE, a global partner of BWB since 2002, will outfit the campers and coaches with NIKE apparel and footwear. 

The NBA and FIBA have staged 57 BWB camps in 36 cities in 28 countries on six continents.  More than 290 different current and former NBA and WNBA players have joined more than 230 NBA team personnel from all 30 NBA teams with 60 BWB campers drafted into the NBA or signed as free agents. 

Follow BWB using the hashtag #BWBEurope on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. 

The following is a complete list of players participating in the 18thannual BWB Europe Camp (rosters are subject to change):


First Name Last Name Country/Region
Anna Gret Asi Estonia
Jovana Boričić Serbia
Eleni Bosgana Greece
Ioanna Chatzileonti  Greece
Mama Dembele Traore Spain
Mathilda Ekh Sweden
Marta Garcia Mateo Spain
Madlena Gerke Latvia
Caterina Gilli Italy
Maud Huijbens Netherlands
Petra Juric Croatia
Kristiana Kulackovska Latvia
Marta Daniela Leimane Latvia
Lina Loceniece Latvia
Hana Muhl Croatia
Alberte Marie Mehrenst Rimdal Denmark
Gisela Sanchez Iznajar Spain
Magdalena Zuzana Szymkiewicz Poland
Nina Ulchenkova Russia
Arife Vardar Turkey
Iryna Vensakaya Belarus
Simona Visockaite Lithuania
Audrone Zdaneviciute Lithuania
Katerina Zeithammerova Czech Republic


First Name Last Name Country/Region
Marko Andric Serbia
Juhann Begarin France
Max Besselink Finland
Aleksa Bulajic Montenegro
Abramo Canka Italy
Adria Domenech Spain
Nikoloz Gaprindashvili Georgia
Aleksa Gataric Bosnia
Tibet Gorener Turkey
Ondrej Hanzlik Czech Republic
Kriss Helmanis Latvia
Ariel Hukporti Germany
Markus Ilver Estonia
Andreas Kalogiros Greece
Yannick Kraag Netherlands
Gilad Levy Israel
Rodijs Macoha Latvia
Ibrahim Magassa France
Augustas Marciulionis Lithuania
Zsombor Maronka Hungary
Matthew Marsh Great Britain
Leo Menalo Croatia
Sarper David Mutaf Turkey
Roko Prkacin Croatia
Gabriele Procida Italy
Lamin Sabally Germany
Joryam Saizonou Netherlands
Pavel Savkov Russia
Len Schoormann Germany
Filip Siewruk Poland
Toms Skuja Latvia
Lazar Stefanovic Serbia
Emil Stoilov Bulgaria
Matthew Strazel France
Luka Tarlac Serbia
Boris Tisma Croatia
Azuolas Tubelis Lithuania
Joshua Uduje Great Britain
Luc Van Slooten Germany
Amari Williams Great Britain