Photo: Sporting News

The Golden State Warriors small forward Andre Iguodala has been elected as a First Vice President of the National Basketball Players Association. The 35-year-old player will serve a four-year term.

He will replace the Los Angeles Lakers forward LeBron James, whose term has expired.

The Milwaukee Bucks guard Malcolm Brogdon, the Charlotte Hornets center Bismack Biyombo and the Boston Celtics forward Jaylen Brown have been elected as Vice Presidents. The three players will serve a three-year term. They will replace Stephen Curry, Carmelo Anthony and Andre Iguodala, whose terms have expired.