Photo: ClutchPoints

The NBA announced that the Dallas Mavericks power forward/center Dirk Nowitzki and the Miami Heat shooting guard Dwyane Wade will be special additions for the All-Star teams.

“Dirk Nowitzki and Dwyane Wade embody the best of the NBA: remarkable skill, drive and professionalism as well as a deep devotion to strengthening their communities and growing the game around the world. As a global celebration of basketball, our All-Star Game is an ideal setting to salute these first-class NBA champions and Finals MVPs,” NBA commissioner Adam Silver said in his statement.

The 2019 NBA All-Star game will be held on Sunday, February 17 at the Spectrum Center in Charlotte.