Brose Baskets have secured the final spot in the Euroleague after comfortably sweeping ratiopharm Ulm 3-0 in the BEKO BBL finals.

Bamberg were easy 92-63 winners in Game 3 with Bradley Wanamaker and Darius Miller scoring 19 points each to lead the winners.

The newly crowned back-to-back German champions, who have kept a neutral stance on the ongoing battle for supremacy between FIBA and Euroleague are the sixteenth side confirmed for next season’s Euroleague.

They will join champions CSKA Moscow, Anadolu Efes, EA7 Milan, Barcelona, Fenerbahce, Laboral Kutxa, Maccabi FOX Tel Aviv, Olympiacos, Panathinaikos, Real Madrid and Zalgiris as the A-licence teams. Unics Kazan got the B-licence as the VTB League finalist, Crvena Zvezda also qualified as the Adriatic League champion, Galatasaray secured a spot after winning the Eurocup and Darussafaka Dogus will get a wildcard.