Ramunas Siskauskas was named Euroleague MVP of the season 2008. The award was given by former MVP Toni Kukoc. Lithuanian small forward had another great season. Siska averaged 15.6 points per game in regular season, 14.8 in Top 16, 18.7 in quarter-finals.

He scored 16 points in the semi-final against TAU Ceramica. Siskauskas has good chances to win MVP of the Final Four if his team win today against Maccabi and he contributes to the win.

All-Euroleague first and second teams were announced too. Nikola Pekovic was the only player whose team is not in the Final Four. All of the awards were presented by Euroleague legends Arvydas Sabonis, Dejan Bodiroga, Vlade Divac, Toni Kukoc, Bob McAdoo, Dino Meneghin, Walter Szczerbiak.

All-Euroleague First Team

Tiago Splitter (TAU Ceramica)
Terence Morris (Maccabi)
Ramunas Siskauskas (CSKA Moscow)
Trajan Langdon (CSKA Moscow)
Terrell McIntyre (Montepaschi)

All-Euroleague Second Team

Ksistof Lavrinovic (Montepaschi)
Nikola Pekovic (Partizan)
Yotam Halperin (Maccabi)
Bootsy Thornton (Montepaschi)
Theodoros Papaloukas (CSKA Moscow)