Photo: Brian Bahr/Getty Images

Argentinian basketball icon Manu Ginobili banners the list of eligible candidates to be inducted into the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame class of 2022. 

Ginobili, a first-time nominee with Tom Chambers and Lindsey Whalen, was one of the core foundations of the San Antonio Spurs dynasty along with Tim Duncan and Tony Parker. A four-time champion, EuroLeague phenom, 2004 Olympic gold medalist, two-time All-star and All-NBA member, he left the game in 2018 full of indelible moments in his career with that savvy, intelligent all-around approach. 

Meanwhile, the list also includes 2004 Detroit Pistons champions Chauncey Billups and Richard Hamilton, Shawn Marion, Tim Hardaway, Muggsy Bogues Mark Eaton as well as Mark Jackson. Moreover, long-time mentor George Karl, former official Joey Crawford, collegiate coach Bob Huggins, and WNBA greats Swin Cash and Becky Hammon also made it to the cut. 

The historical enshrinement will take place in Springfield, Massachusetts on September 9-10, 2022.