Croatia NT FIBA EuroBasket Qualifiers
Photo: FIBA Basketball

The Croatian national team has named a 23-man preliminary roster for the FIBA Olympic Qualifying Tournament next month in Split, Croatia.

The 23-man list includes current NBA players Bojan Bogdanovic, Dario Saric and Ivica Zubac, as well as former NBA players Dragan Bender, Mario Hezonja and Ante Zicic.

19-year-old forward Boris Tisma, who recently declared for the 2021 NBA Draft, was also included on the list.

The full 23-man list:

Dragan BenderMiro BilanBojan BogdanovicMateo DreznjakTomislav Gabric
Lovro GnjidicMario HezonjaAntonio JordanoToni KaticFilip Kruslin 
Pavle MarcinkovicIvan PerasovicToni PerkovicDarko PlaninicRoko Leni Ukic 
Ivan RamljakRoko RogicZeljko SakicDario SaricKrunoslav Simon 
Boris TismaAnte ZizicIvica Zubac

The list will be trimmed down to 16 players after the domestic league playoffs in Croatia.

In Group B, Croatia will face Brazil on June 30 and Tunisia on July 1.

Group A consists of Germany, Russia and Mexico.

The top two teams from each group will advance to the Semi-Finals and the team that ultimately wins the event will clinch a spot in the Tokyo Games.