Photo credit: Clutchpoints

Zach LaVine: 2× NBA Slam Dunk Contest champion (2015, 2016);

Aarron Gordon was the runner-up to Zach LaVine in the Slam Dunk Contest in 2016. In 2017, he participated in his second consecutive Slam Dunk Contest, but failed to make it past the first round.

Dwight Howard: NBA Slam Dunk Contest champion (2008).

Derrick Jones Jr. was selected to compete in the NBA Slam Dunk Contest in 2017. He went on to make it through to the final round of the Slam Dunk Contest, where he ultimately lost to Glenn Robinson III.

Pat Connaughton will make his debut in this type of competition.