Home Other EuroBasket Women 2019 Qualifying groups confirmed

EuroBasket Women 2019 Qualifying groups confirmed

The Eurobasket Women 2019 qualifying group stages that will determine the 14 teams joining co-hosts Serbia and Latvia in two years’ time were confirmed on Tuesday.

The qualifiers will be played in eight groups consisting of four teams each, with every side playing the other three in their group, in a home-and-away format.

The top team from each of the eight groups, as well as the six best-finishing second-placed teams, will earn spots at Eurobasket Women in two years time.

Following on from the success of the recent EuroBasket Women 2017 qualifiers, the 2019 addition will follow the same format and be played in three windows during the club season.

The windows are scheduled for November 6-16, 2017; February 5-15, 2018; and November 12-22, 2018; with teams playing two games in each window.

Show comments