Dynamo Kursk won their first ever EuroLeague Women title after beating Fenerbahce 77-63 in the championship game in Ekaterinburg on Sunday afternoon.

Led by Final Four MVP Angel McCoughtry, Kursk were sluggish early, conceding a 10-0 lead. However, they just as quickly turned the game on its head rallying to go on a 31-11 run to put themselves in a dominant position.

Fenerbahce fought back to within two points, notably with just over nine minutes remaining, however, it was ultimately a night of celebration for the Lucas Mondelo-coached Kursk side, with the play-caller taking a time-out, before a 15-0 run ensued to seal the game.

McCoughtry was exemplary in both the semi-final and title game, scoring 28 points in her side’s Friday night victory over USK Prague, before adding 20 in the final.

Earlier in the day, hosts and defending champions UMMC Ekaterinburg made up for the disappointment of missing out on the championship game in front of their home fans, by defeating USK Prague 68-63 to claim third place.