Credit: Andy Lyons /Allsport

The Orlando Magic announced Saturday that they will induct Dennis Scott into their team’s Hall Of Fame. Per the release, the time and date of the honoring ceremony will be determined at a later date.

“Dennis (Scott) still remains one of the elite, long-range shooters in both Orlando Magic and NBA history,” said Magic CEO Alex Martins. “His ability to shoot from beyond the three-point arc was a major key to our success during his time in Orlando and his records stand to this day. We are proud to make Dennis the next inductee into the Orlando Magic Hall of Fame.”

The Magic Hall of Fame induction honors the players, coaches, and executives who made gigantic contributions to the team to its ongoing history in the association. Scott will become the 12th player to be inducted by the ball club to their hall of fame, joining Magic co-founder Pat Williams (2014), Nick Anderson (2014), Shaquille O’Neal (2015), Rich DeVos (2016), Penny Hardaway (2017), Jimmy Hewitt (2017), Tracy McGrady (2018), David Steele (2019), Darrell Armstrong (2020), John Gabriel (2022) and Brian Hill (2022).

Chosen by the Magic for the fourth overall pick of the 1990 NBA Draft, Scott established himself as a fearsome marksman who played seven seasons (1990-1997) for the franchise, averaging 14.8 points, 3.1 boards, and 2.3 assists to go with 40.3 percent shooting from three-point distance. He helped the team to reach its first NBA Finals back in the 1994-95 season.

Scott currently holds Orlando’s all-time crown in three-pointers made with 981 threes.