The 2023-24 Turkish Airlines EuroLeague has been home to some of the most outstanding basketball plays on the planet. EuroLeague fans spoke as they voted Moses Wright of Olympiacos Piraeus as the winner of the 2023-24 Magic Moment of the Season presented by Motorola.

During Game 3 of the playoff series between Olympiacos and FC Barcelona, Tomas Satoransky of Barca fed Jan Vesely for what looked to be a clear dunk attempt. Wright had other ideas, sending the ball to the fourth row with a huge block. At that moment, Olympiacos led Barca 67-63 with less than 3 minutes left and the crowd at Peace and Friendship Stadium erupted in joy, feeding off Wright’s outstanding energy and post-block reaction. It goes down as one of the best blocks ever in the EuroLeague Playoffs.

Wright easily secured the most votes from the fans with more than twice as many as the other four candidates combined. Jerian Grant of Panathinaikos AKTOR Athens’s block of Jaleen Smith of Virtus Segafredo Bologna came in second place, followed by a huge put-back dunk by Codi Miller-McIntyre of Baskonia Vitoria-Gasteiz against Fenerbahce Beko Istanbul in third.

Wright, 25, is the eighth Magic Moment of the Season winner. Dante Exum of Partizan Mozzart Bet Belgrade was last season’s winner with a sensational one-handed dunk in traffic. The other Magic Moment of the Season winners are Anthony Randolph, who won the award in its inaugural 2016-17 season; Jan Vesely, then of Fenerbahce, who is the only player to win it multiple times, having done so in 2017-18, 2018-19 and again in 2020-21; Deni Avdija with Maccabi Playtika Tel Aviv in 2019-20, and Kostas Sloukas, then with Olympiacos, who claimed the award for 2021-22.

Source: EuroLeague Press Release