Korea coach Yoo Jae-Hak has decided on his final 12-man squad for the FIBA World Cup of Basketball beginning August 30.

Yoo will be heavily relying on Lee Jong-Hyun, Kim Jong-Kyu and Oh Se-Keun as Korea makes their seventh appearance at the FIBA World Cup.

It will be a drastically changed Korean side though from the one that won bronze at the FIBA Asia Championships in Philippines last year. Kim Mingoo, who made the all-tournament team in Manilla isn’t playing at the moment due to being involved in car crash in June.

Big man Ha Seung Jin, who was drafted by the Portland Trailblazers in 2004, missed the final cut due to a continuous hip injury.

“Defence is a strong focus this year,” coach Yoo said.

“We still want to apply pressure but be resilient through constant communication. We want to be able to adjust right away, without calling a timeout by changing to zone and know how to trap a pick and roll defence.”

The Asians will be housed in Group D, where they will face Slovenia, Lithuania, Australia, Mexico and Angola.

Korea squad: Lee Jong-Hyun, Kim Jong-Kyu, Kim Joo-Sung, Oh Se-Keun, Yang Dong-Geun, Kim Sun-Hyung, Park Chan-Hee, Kim Tae-Sol, Cho Sung-Min, Moon Tae-Jong, Heo Il-Young and Yang Hee-Jong.