Home EuroLeague F4 coverage: Kirilenko named MVP at awards bash

F4 coverage: Kirilenko named MVP at awards bash

CSKA Moscow’s Andrei Kirilenko took the 2011/12 Euroleague MVP honours at an awards ceremony in Istanbul.

Kirilenko was also named in the Euroleague first-team to complete a hat-trick of awards for the Russian international this season. The forward won the Best Defender gong in the build-up to the Final Four.

He leads his side to Sunday’s final against Vassilis Spanoulis and Olympiacos. The Greek guard won a place on the Euroleague first-team.

Montepaschi Siena’s Bo McCalebb received his Alphonso Ford scoring trophy, and sealed a place on the Euroleague second-team. Real Madrid’s Nikola Mirotic collected the Rising Star award, also.

First Team

Andrei Kirilenko (CSKA Moscow)
Nenad Krstic (CSKA Moscow)
Erazem Lorbek (Barcelona)
Vassilis Spanoulis (Olympiacos)
Dimitris Diamantidis (Panathinaikos)

Second Team

Mike Batiste (Panathinaikos)
Henry Domercant (Unics Kazan)
Juan Carlos Navarro (Barcelona)
Bo McCalebb (Montepaschi Siena)
Milos Teodosic (CSKA Moscow)

Show comments