Home NBA Mark Daigneault named 2024 NBA Coach of the Year

Mark Daigneault named 2024 NBA Coach of the Year

Photo: Oklahoma City Thunder

Mark Daigneault, head coach of the Oklahoma City Thunder, has been honored as the recipient of the 2024 Michael H. Goldberg NBCA Coach of the Year Award.

Presented annually by the National Basketball Coaches Association (NBCA), the award acknowledges the outstanding service, dedication, and coaching excellence of NBA head coaches.

Under his leadership, the Thunder clinched their first playoff berth since the 2019-2020 season by finishing atop the Western Conference.

With a record of 57-25, the Thunder recorded their first 55+ win season since the 2015-2016 campaign.

The Thunder boasted the league’s top three-point percentage at 38.9%, demonstrating their proficiency from beyond the arc.

In addition to their offensive prowess, the Thunder excelled defensively, ranking among the top teams in blocks per game and steals per game.

The NBCA Coach of the Year Award is voted upon by the winners’ peers, highlighting the esteem and respect within the coaching community.

Exit mobile version