Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hey Im new here, and I started playing basketball about 2 weeks ago
Hey everyone,

So I started playing basketball here in paris for the RCF, and lets say Im extremely new at this..

so much that I cant understand half of the time what the hell my coach is talking about..

For ex the other day he told me to buy compression shorts.

What the hell are compression shorts? i googled it and I found these http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Compression_shorts and thesehttp://www.twenga.com/price-basketball-c...horts.htmlDoesnt help me much, cuz I still can't understand what it is... why is it expensive..

And for the 2 seconds zone, I mean seriously do they really watch everyplayer, and count two seconds..

You might think Im crazy asking you these question, but i really like this sport, but I have no idea how to play it (dont worry my coach knows hes teaching me, but there are some things he thinks I know and I have no idea... it sounds like chinese sometimes)

anyways hopesomeone out there can help me!

have a nice day!!
It doesn't look so expensive, considering you will use it all season long.

What 2 seconds zone are you talking about? I don't understand.
Respect and thanks for everything:

Alvertis, Bodiroga, Jasikevicius, Radja, Wilkins, Vrankovic, Fotsis, Rebraca, Kattash, Gentile, Koch, Middleton, Kutluay, Rogers, Papadopoulos, Becirovic, Tomasevic, Siskauskas, Pekovic, Lakovic, Vujanic, Chatzivrettas, Maljkovic, Spanoulis and many more to follow in the near future.
[Image: vspa.jpg]

or is it 10 seconds... you know the zone in front of the basket... Im sorry as you can se im extremely bad!

Oh so its not expensive, I'm sorry I'm not sure what to compare them to...

So what are these shorts exactly for?

thanks!
It minimises the risk on injury. But as long as you're not professional and young and don't mind, you can play without it.