Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Favourite College Team
Which is your favourite collegeteam and why?
1. North Carolina Tar Heels! Why? Because North Carolina is where my ancestors come from. I was raised to be a Tar Heel fan. The University represents the great state of North Carolina. North Carolina has a great tradition of basketball starting from high school right up to professional and international players. Some of the best basketball philosophy, strategy, coaches and players come from North Carolina. The State also is the home of Duke University, Wake Forest, North Carolina State and other Universities that have been historically good at basketball.

2. Oklahoma University because I graduated from the University. It is better known as an American football power house.

3.Oklahoma State University: They have a respectable tradition in basketball.

4.Kansas University! Why? Because it is the maybe the oldest and most historic basketball program in the world. James Naismith the creator of basketball was the first athletic director and basketball coach. This was his school and his legacy lives there. Kansas has also turned out some of the strongest coaches, players, teams ever. Kansas is truly the heart of basketball.

NORTH CAROLINA #1 CELEBRATING OVER 100 YEARS OF HISTORY!:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xc-pwYLA0...re=related

MANY OF THE OLD PLAYERS ARE STILL ALIVE AND ACTIVE IN BASKETBALL DURING THE CELEBRATION THEY PLAYED lol!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_twGpS3W_...re=related
Maryland

Because of Jasikevicius and Nicholas.
Respect and thanks for everything:

Alvertis, Bodiroga, Jasikevicius, Radja, Wilkins, Vrankovic, Fotsis, Rebraca, Kattash, Gentile, Koch, Middleton, Kutluay, Rogers, Papadopoulos, Becirovic, Tomasevic, Siskauskas, Pekovic, Lakovic, Vujanic, Chatzivrettas, Maljkovic, Spanoulis and many more to follow in the near future.
[Image: vspa.jpg]