TalkBasket.net Basketball Forums

Full Version: Hey Everyone!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hey there Everyone!

My name is Oscar Wennberg, and im 16 years old from Sweden, Europe. I Have just found this Forum, and it seems really interesting to me. I really love the sport Basketball. Almost every time i have off school i play, or watch some cool dunks on Youtube, or maybe some old game on TV. My Mum is from Georgia, USA, and that automatically makes me Half-Amerikan, wich i think is very good.

I am playing basketball in a Swedish Basketballclub called Onsala Pirates. The club was founded in 2007 and has quickly grown to become large. We are now about 200 members. I play in the Onsala p94/95, wich is a team for boys born in 1994/1995, but I also play in the Onsala A-Team in Division 4. In addition to this, I am also a coach for Girls born in 1999/2000 and Refree.

First of all, I will finish school here in Sweden, where I study engineering. I have about 2 years left, and then I should start at the university, but I would like to attend a U.S. university/college and play basketball at the college level. This is of course my goal and my dream. I have many thoughts and concerns over a lot of different things regarding to this, so if you go to university/college, or if you play basketball on one of these levels, or if you just want to make contact with me, it´s just to PM me. I would be very happy to get a message from anyone with the same interests like me for example.

See you around / Wennberg.
That's cool. My mom is from the South too. What are you fav professional and university teams?
Welcomeani to Tb man!!!

I'm sure you're here to stay! We need some permanent members more!

What teams do you support in Europe and/or NBA???

Judging from Pippen being your favorite player, I bet you love playing defense! Cool