Home FIBA EuroBasket 2013 Gortat headlines final Poland squad

Gortat headlines final Poland squad

Poland have named their final squad for Eurobasket, which tips off next week in Slovenia.

Marcin Gortat unsurprisingly headlines the team that has one more tune-up against Turkey on Friday before they board the plane to Slovenia.

Poland coach Dirk Bauermann has decided to release Lukasz Wisniewski, who featured two years ago at Eurobasket in Lithuania from the team and fellow shooting guard Adam Waczynski comes in.

Along with Gortat other headliners include Thomas Kelati and Maciej Lampe as they prepare to battle reigning champions Spain, hosts Slovenia, Croatia, Georgia, and the Czech Republic.

Poland team for Eurobasket: Marcin Gortat, Maciej Lampe, Lukasz Koszarek, Krzysztof Szubarga, Przemyslaw Zamojski, Michal Chylinski, Mateusz Ponitka, Thomas Kelati, Adam Waczyński, Michal Ignerski, Przemyslaw Karnowski and Adam Hrycaniuk.

Exit mobile version