Home National Teams EuroBasket 2009 Tanjevic announces Turkey’s squad

Tanjevic announces Turkey’s squad

ImageTurkey's National Team coach, Bogdan Tanjevic has announced his 17-men list of candidates that will fight for a spot in the final 12-men squad that will travel to Poland in September for the Eurobasket 2009.

The full list of players called is:

Fatih Solak     Aliağa Petkim
Cevher Özer     Beşiktaş Cola Turka
Barış Hersek    Darüşşafaka Cooper Tires
Ender Arslan    Efes Pilsen
Engin Atsür     Efes Pilsen
Kerem Gönlüm    Efes Pilsen
Kerem Tunçeri   Efes Pilsen
Sinan Güler     Efes Pilsen
Oğuz Savaş      Fenerbahçe Ülker
Ömer Aşık       Fenerbahçe Ülker
Ömer Onan       Fenerbahçe Ülker
Semih Erden     Fenerbahçe Ülker
Cemal Nalga     Galatasaray Cafe Crown
Hidayet Türkoğlu        Orlando Magic
Evren Büker     Oyak Renalut
Ersan İlyasova  Regal FC Barcelona
Bekir Yarengüme Türk Telekom

The National Team Manager and former legendary Turkish star, Harun Erdenay said that the team will start training at July 17th, then they will travel to Antalya camp and finally they will go to Bormio in Italy for a 11-12 days training camp.

The National Team coach, Tanjevic stated:

"We chose to prepare for a longer period of time this time for a better and stronger preparation. We have the same team as last year and we must keep working on it. Unlike last time now we will have Omer Asik, Semih Erden and Omern Onan with us because they are no longer injured. We are creating a powerful mix of young and experienced players with 2010 being our ultimate goal (World Championship in Turkey).

Show comments