Home EuroLeague The 2019/20 EuroLeague is set

The 2019/20 EuroLeague is set

CSKA Moscow 2019 EuroLeague champions
Photo: EuroLeague Basketball

Only one spot remained open in the 2019/20 EuroLeague, as ALBA Berlin became the 17th team that will play in the competition.

ALBA advanced to the German Basket League Finals and will face Bayern Munich, which has already secured its spot to the EuroLeague.

The other 16 teams that have already sealed their place in the league are as follows:

Anadolu Efes, Armani Milano, Crvena Zvezda (2019 ABA League champion), CSKA Moscow, Barcelona, Bayern Munich, Fenerbahce, Khimki, Baskonia, ASVEL Villeurbanne, Maccabi Tel-Aviv, Olympiacos, Panathinaikos, Real Madrid, Valencia (2019 EuroCup champion) and Zalgiris Kaunas.

The final spot will be covered via a wild card, with UNICS Kazan and Partizan as the favourites to receive it.

Show comments