Home NBA New Hall of Famers: Allen, Nash, Kidd and Hill

New Hall of Famers: Allen, Nash, Kidd and Hill

Bob Donnan, USA TODAY Sports/Reuters
Photo: Bob Donnan, USA TODAY Sports/Reuters

Last Friday 13 new names were added to the Basketball Hall of Fame in Springfield, Massachusetts. Among them were four former NBA superstars: Ray Allen, Steve Nash, Jason Kidd and Grant Hill.

Inductees made public messages of thanks to their families, team members, contenders and all the supporters throughout their careers.

Two time NBA champion and one of best shooters of all time Ray Allen speaking about the honour to be called Hall of Famer emphasized that: “This is not a me award this is all of us”. Also he didn’t forget to thank to his former Boston Celtics teammates Kevin Garnett and Paul Pierce who did not participate in the

Steve Nash, was a back-to-back NBA MVP (2005, 2006) and an eight-time NBA All-Star. Nash has the highest career free-throw percentage in NBA history – 90.4 percent.

Jason Kidd, 2010-2011 NBA champion with the Dallas Mavericks and a ten-time NBA All-Star. Kidd won Rookie of the Year award (alongside with Grant Hill). He ranks second all-time in assists (12,091) and steals (2,684) in NBA history.

Grant Hill, seven-time NBA All-Star and one of the most versatile basketball player of his generation. Hill won gold medal in 1996 Summer Olympics in Atlanta.

Other inductees: Maurice Cheeks, Charlie Scott, Katie Smith, Ora Mae Washington, Rick Welts, Rod Thorna, Dino Radja, Lefty Dreisell and Tina Thompson.

Show comments