Home EuroLeague The names of the 2024 Final Four referees are revealed

The names of the 2024 Final Four referees are revealed

Photo: Courtesy of EuroLeague

The games of the 2024 Turkish Airlines EuroLeague Final Four will be in good hands after Euroleague Basketball’s Director of Officiating Daniel Hierrezuelo revealed the eight referees who will oversee the games. They are Ilija Belosevic, Mehdi Difallah, Damir Javor, Emin Mogulkoc, Uros Nikolic, Carlos Peruga, Sreten Radovic and Fernando Rocha.

The list boasts tremendous experience at the top levels of basketball as seven of them have previously officiated at Final Fours. Difallah refereed last season’s EuroLeague Championship Game and was joined by Mogulkoc at the 2023 Final Four. Difallah, Belosevic and Javor all worked the 2022 Final Four. Belosevic brings the most experience as this will be his 10th time officiating at European basketball’s signature event. Difallah and Rocha will each at their fifth Final Four and Javor and Radovic at their fourth.

“Just like the players and teams at the Final Four, excellence is required to earn a place among the officiating crews, so I am proud to have these eight elite professionals coming to Berlin,” said Daniel Hierrezuelo, Euroleague Basketball’s Director of Officiating. “Their collective experience and refereeing acumen will help ensure the height of fairness at this season’s Final Four.”

The 2024 Turkish Airlines EuroLeague Final Four will take place at Uber Arena in Berlin, Germany. The semifinals – pitting Real Madrid against Olympiacos Piraeus and Panathinaikos AKTOR Athens against Fenerbahce Beko Istanbul – will take place on Friday, May 24 followed by the third-place game and championship game two days later.

Source: EuroLeague Press Release

Exit mobile version